Schools


Central Virginia Community College – Lynchburg, VA  www.cvcc.vccs.edu

Respiratory Therapy Program
3506 Wards Road
Lynchburg , VA – 24502

Degrees: Associate
Concentrations: Entry into Practice

Program Director: Wendy F. Ayers, BS, RRT
Email: ayersw@cvcc.vccs.edu
Phone: (434) 832-7685

 


J Sargeant Reynolds Community College – Richmond, VA  www.reynolds.edu

Respiratory Therapy Program
PO Box 85622
Richmond , VA – 23285-5622

Degrees: Associate
Concentrations: Entry into Practice

Program Director: Nakia Austin RRT, BS, MAEd
Email: naustin@reynolds.edu
Phone: (804) 523-5009

 


Jefferson College of Health Sciences- Roanoke, VA  www.jchs.edu

Respiratory Therapy Program
101 Elm Avenue, SE
Roanoke , VA 24031-2222

 

Degrees: Baccalaureate (2 years pre-profession + 2 years professional coursework)
Concentrations: Entry into Practice

Program Director: Chase Poulsen, Ph.D., RRT-NPS, ACCS

Email: crpoulsen@jchs.edu

Phone: (540) 985-8490

Website: http://www.jchs.edu/degree/bachelor-science-respiratory-therapy

 


Mountain Empire Community College – Big Stone Gap, VA http://www.mecc.edu

Respiratory Therapy Program
3441 Mountain Empire Road
Big Stone Gap , VA – 24219

Degrees: Associate
Concentrations: Entry into Practice

Program Director: J. Wes Mullins, MBA, RRT-NPS
Email: jmullins@mecc.edu
Phone: (276) 523-2400 x 277

 


Northern Virginia Community College – Annandale, VA  www.nvcc.edu

Respiratory Therapy Program
6699 Springfield Center Drive
Springfield , VA – 22150

Degrees: Certificate, Associate
Concentrations: Entry into Practice

Program Director: Kathleen Grilliot MSEd, RRT-NPS, CPFT
Email: kgrilliot@nvcc.edu
Phone: (703) 822-6563
Web Site: www.nvc.edu/medical

 


Shenandoah University – Winchester, VA  www.su.edu

Respiratory Therapy Program
1460 University Drive
Winchester , VA – 22655

Degrees: BS in Respiratory Care

Concentrations: Entry into Practice

Program Director: Stephanie Cross, MS, RRT, RPFT
Email:   scross92@su.edu

Phone: (540) 535-3592

 


Tidewater Community College – Norfolk, VA  www.tcc.edu

Respiratory Therapy Program
1700 College Crescent
Virginia Beach , VA – 23453

Degrees: Associate
Concentrations: Entry into Practice

Program Director: Denise Bieszczad, MA, RRT
Email: dbieszczad@tcc.edu
Phone: (757) 822-7412


BACK TO TOP